Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /var/www/joomla/templates/corporate_response/vertex/parameters.php on line 36
Calendars

TERM DATES for 2022

 

Term One

Friday 28th January

Year 7’s commence

Monday 31st January          

All students re-commence Term 1

Tuesday 15th February

Year 7 & 10 Immunisations

Wednesday 16th February

College Swimming Carnival

Thursday 17th February

College Twilight Tours 6pm-7pm

Tuesday 22nd February

College Twilight Tours 6pm-7pm

Tuesday 1st March College Photo Day

Tuesday 1st March

Parent/Teacher Interviews 3.40pm-7pm – to be conducted online or via phone (TBC)

Wednesday 2nd March

College Twilight Tours 6pm-7pm

Monday 14th March

Dental Van

Wednesday 16th – Friday 18th March

Year 9 Edge Anglesea Camp

 

Monday 14th March

Labour Day Public Holiday

Thursday 17th March

College Open Day 9am-3pm

TBC

Primary Cross Country – Fyansford Common

Wednesday 6th – Friday 8th April

Year 4-6 Camp – Mill Valley Ranch

Monday 4th April

Easter Bonnet Parade (TBC)

Wednesday 6th April

Secondary Cross Country

Friday 8th April

Last day of Term 1 – early dismissal 1.05pm

(Friday 15th April)

(Good Friday)

 

Term Two

(Monday 25th April)

ANZAC Day Public Holiday

Tuesday 26th April

Staff and students recommence

Thursday 28th April

College Open Day 9am-3pm

Friday 29th April

VCE Formal

Tuesday 3rd May

Secondary Athletics Carnival – Landy Field

TBC

Primary Athletics – Goldsworthy Reserve

Friday 6th May

Mother’s Day Stall (TBC)

Tuesday 10th – 20th May

NAPLAN 2022 - Online

Tuesday 17th May

College Open Day 9am-3pm

Wednesday 18th – Friday 20th May

Year 7 Camp

Tuesday 24th May

GISSA Inter. (Y 9 & 10) Girls Netball

Wednesday 25th – Friday 27th May

Year 9 Edge Melbourne camp

Friday 10th June

Staff PD and report writing day (TBC)

Monday 13th June

Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday (Office closed)

Thursday 23rd June

Parent Teacher Interviews 3.40pm-7pm (TBC)

Friday 24th June

Last day of Term 2 – early dismissal 1.05pm

 

Term Three

Monday 11th July

Staff PD Day (student free day)

Tuesday 12th July

Students re-commence

TBC

Healthy Harold Van

Thursday 28th July

Senior Pathways evening (TBC)

TBC

The Mindset Mission (Primary) (TBC)

TBC

Primary Swimming Program – Foundation to Year (TBC)

Thursday 1st September

Parent/Teacher Interviews & PD (pupil free day)

Friday 2nd September

Father’s Day Bowling event (Primary) (TBC)

Friday 9th September

GBC’s Got Talent (TBC)

Thursday 15th September

Grandparent’s Special Friends Day (Primary) (TBC)

Friday 16th September

Last Day of Term 3 – early dismissal 1.05pm

 

 

Term Four

Monday 3rd October

Staff PD Day & Unit 3/4 VCE students commence

Tuesday 4th October

Foundation – Year 11 student re-commence

Tuesday 11th October

College Twilight Tours 6pm-7pm

Friday 14th October

Geelong Show Holiday (Staff & Student free day – office closed)

Monday 17th October

Year 7 Immunisations (second dose)

Monday 17th October

Last day of classes for Year 12 students (TBC)

Tuesday 18th October

Year 12 Valedictory Assembly and Graduation Ceremony (TBC)

TBC

Year 9 Edge Melbourne Camp (TBC)

Wednesday 26th October

VCE Written Exams Start (TBC)

Wednesday 26th – Friday 28th October

Year 9 Edge Camp

Wednesday 9th November

2023 Year 7 Family Picnic/BBQ (TBC)

Friday 25th November

2023 New Students Orientation Day Foundation – Yr7 (TBC)

Thursday 1st December

Primary Presentation Evening (TBC)

Friday 2nd December

Secondary Awards Assembly (TBC)

Friday 2nd December

Secondary Presentation Evening (TBC)

Tuesday 6th December

Last Day of Term 4 Foundation – Yr10 – Dismissal 1.05pm

Tuesday 13th December College office closes for 2022 year

 


*Dates subject to change pending government health advice

College Affirmation...

I have a right to learn free from distraction.

I have a right to feel safe.

I always work to the best of my ability.

I treat everyone around me courteously and with respect.

I show courage when I attempt new things and I don’t give up easily.

I believe the best of myself and others.

I am the winner I was created to be.